Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
LIBRARY HOURS: Mon., Tues. & Thurs: 7:30am-4:30pm;
Wed: 7:30am-1:45pm (afternoon faculty meeting); Fri: 7:30am-4pm; CLOSED during lunch, and on non-class days.
Best Databases for Mathematics Research
Business Source Premier (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Great source of country reports, business and economic information.
CIA World Factbook This link opens in a new window
Use the drop-down menu on the right side of the screen to select a country. The data includes detailed information about the government, education, health, economics, religions, and political climate of each nation.
US Census Bureau This link opens in a new window
Useful links to Census Bureau statistics and data, including demographic trends, housing, business and industry, world population clock, and more. Free resource.
ABI Inform Collection (MultCoLib) This link opens in a new window
A useful database for business and economic research.
Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
This is a multi-subject database with full-text articles on a wide range of subjects.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This is your first stop for most literary research. JSTOR contains full-text articles from hundreds of journals in literature, the arts, history, political science, and more.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A highly useful search engine for locating some full-text scholarly articles and course materials from academic sources. Please note that not everything is full-text and accessible.