LibGuides: Fac/Staff: FAC/STAFF: Education Research

Database PASSWORDS

LOGINS & PASSWORDS

Click Here for the Passwords List. You'll need to log in as a Catlin Gabel student or employee. Having trouble? Contact your division librarian.

Library Info

Quick Links

CGS Library Catalog
Search the Catlin Gabel library catalog.
Multnomah County Public Library
Washington County Cooperative Library

Fort Vancouver Regional Library

What are databases?

Best Databases for Educational Research

Click the box at the left for a full list of database logins and passwords.

Academic Search Premier (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
This multi-subject database contains full-text articles in a wide range of disciplines, including teaching, psychology, leadership, and much more.
ERIC (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
A searchable database of full-text articles relevant to educators.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
This is your first stop for most literary research. JSTOR contains full-text articles from hundreds of journals in literature, the arts, history, political science, and more.
Professional Development Collection (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Excellent starting point for faculty research in education, with nearly 500 full-text journals.
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
A selection of about 400 full-text journals on human development, behavior, addiction, and more. This database can be particularly helpful to our school counselors, and to our Health and PE teachers.
Teacher Reference Center (EbscoHost) This link opens in a new window
Contains about 200 peer-reviewed education journals. Includes journals on elementary through higher education, education administration, and curriculum development.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
A useful search engine for locating some full-text scholarly articles on a range of topics.
Serials Solutions (MultCoLib) This link opens in a new window
Use this resource to find out which databases provide full-text articles from specific journals.
Swank Motion Pictures This link opens in a new window
Swank is our new streaming video service for classroom use. Teachers and student groups may use Swank for on-campus classroom and events showings, and teachers may share a link to Swank films for students to watch from home. Once you request a film, PLEASE CONTACT YOUR LIBRARIAN to approve your request swiftly.

NEW: Access to Streaming Video

SWANK
We've got streaming video access for your teaching! Click below.

Swank is a digital library of thousands of films available immediately for you to use in class, or to assign to students to watch outside of class. If a film offered in Swank is not part of our paid collection, you may click to request it, and one of our Swank administrators on campus will respond to your request. Please be sure to email your division librarian so they know to look for your movie request. Note: requests are intended to be for academic use, and use by school groups for educational purposes.

Links to Swank will be integrated into the Catlin Gabel LibGuides for ease of use.
Special thanks to Daisy in IT for making Swank available for legal, easy streaming video on our campus.

A-Z Database List

Need Help with Research?

Please contact your division's librarian for individualized research support.

Your US Librarian

Sue Phillips

Email Me

Contact:

Upper School Library

503.297.1894 x4550 (circulation desk); (503)297-1894 x4100 (voicemail)

MS Librarian

Dan Woytek